Something Like That
Something Like That
#2: Managing your time
0:00
-41:17

#2: Managing your time

Avoid the productivity trap and have more impact

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Listen on Spotify

Hey y’all, ⁣

In the last year I’ve been way more intentional about how I spend my time, at work and in life. In this episode we go over my journey from being a bit of a lost cause to actually making some impact (#WIP). ⁣⁣

I attempt to answer the age-old question: do founders need to work 80 hour weeks in order to succeed? If not, what’s a more scaleable system that we can start with before falling back on the “brute force” approach? ⁣

I cover the perils of productivity, why flow state is overrated, the benefits of time-mapping, and taking everything I learned to bring more order to my personal life—for better or worse. ⁣

If you liked the episode, please rate 5 stars and leave a review in Apple Podcasts :) ⁣

Thanks for listening, ⁣

David

Follow @slt_pod on Twitter

0 Comments
Something Like That
Something Like That
I'm David Oates, twenty-something dropout and founder/CEO at Curtsy, the sustainable way to shop and sell clothes online. This is Something Like That, my new podcast where I share hot-off-the-press learnings from growing up and building Curtsy. The phrase "something like that" celebrates lack of precision in speech, aka, not sweating the details. Here we're all about getting it basically right (but not exactly). All stories are paraphrased, names of things often forgotten, and opinions certain to change. Join in the conversation @sltpod and subscribe to new episodes at https://sltpod.com.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
David Oates